About the Awards

With over 650 entrants in 2013, the Annual Web Hosting Awards are regarded as a benchmark for excellence in the web hosting industry. The Awards are a global recognition of innovators and market leaders, set up to reward outstanding contributions and accomplishments within the web hosting industry.

The 2014 Annual Awards take a fresh look at the web hosting industry. Their focus has been placed again on the increased demand for cloud services as well as the hybrid hosting that has been steadily gaining momentum.

This year’s awards will honor compelling companies that have shown excellence in the rapidly changing hosting environment and have made the biggest impact on the industry during the year. Only 10 exceptional companies will win in each category.

A total of 11 categories will be awarded:

  • Best Web Hosting Company
  • Best Dedicated Server Package
  • Best Affordable Hosting
  • Best Managed Hosting Service
  • Best Reseller Hosting
  • Best VPS Provider
  • Best Cloud Service Provider
  • Best Hybrid Cloud Solution
  • Best Managed Cloud Solution
  • Best Private Cloud Service
  • Readers` Choice Awards

Ranking Criteria:

When ranking the firms, the HostReview team takes into consideration a suite of factors, including offered services, package diversity, customer support, new products and services, feedback, website popularity, and overall performance of the selected companies.

Readers` Choice Awards are part of the HostReview`s Annual Web Hosting Awards, and it is a community-focused competition recognizing the best web hosting providers of 2014.

Latest Votes
Meet the Past Winners
Follow HostReview at